South Parkland

South Parkland Area Council Executive – 2018/19

South Parkland – Tubing and Talking

Sunday, Feb 3, 2019.  10am -4:30pm.

Asessippi Ski Resort.

10 – 12pm talking

12pm lunch (food voucher)

12:30 -4:30pm tubing

Please click here for Registration Form and here for Member Event Form

Deadline to register is Friday, January 25, 2019

South Parkland Awards Senior Members for Highest Achievement

Members, parents, grandparents and Leaders gathered in Minnedosa for the annual South Parkland 4-H Fun and Recognition Day.  Workshops and fun activities were organized throughout the afternoon while senior members attended interviews.

Following the banquet, judges Elizabeth Mandziuk and Candace Tolton presented awards to the successful senior members.  South Parkland 4-H Entrance Bursaries are sponsored by South Parkland Area 4-H Council and were awarded to three members based on a written application outlining 4-H involvement and future plans.  Rayna Topham of the Minnedosa 4-H For Teens, Danielle Clarke of the Newdale 4-H Club, and Michaela Kreshewsky of the Newdale 4-H Club each received $200 to be used towards continuing their education.

2018 Bursary Winners

The 4-H Gold Watch Award is considered the top honour that 4-H members can receive to recognize their years of involvement in the 4-H program.  Members submit an application outlining their 4-H history and attend an interview where they are asked questions about themselves, their communities and their knowledge of the program; three members were selected to receive watches.  Lauren McKee of the Rapid City 4-H Rodeo Club was awarded the gold watch sponsored by Heritage Co-op Ltd. of Minnedosa, Rayna Bonchuk of the Foxwarren/Solsgirth 4-H Beef Club was awarded the gold watch sponsored by Richardson Pioneer of Shoal Lake, and Thijs Van de Langemheen of the Rapid City 4-H Beef Club was awarded the gold watch sponsored by Jackson Seeds (2013) Ltd. of Inglis.  The gold watches were supplied and engraved by Reesor’s Jewellery of Brandon.

Congratulations to all of the members for their hard work and their years of dedication to their 4-H clubs.

2018 Gold Watch Winners

South Parkland Area Communications 2018 – Winners

Junior Speech

1st.  Trent Tominko – Neepawa Belles, Beaux & Builders – Kids These Days

2nd.  Madisyn Robertson – Neepawa Beef Club – Responsibility of a Farm Kid

Intermediate Speech

1st.  Elliot MacDonald – Minnedosa Multipurpose 4-H Club – Get Pigs?

2nd.  Lainie Muir – Glenella Beef – Got Beef?

Senior Speech

1st. Danielle Clark – Newdale 4-H Club – Hope is a Renewable Option

2nd.  Lauren McKee – Rapid City Rodeo Club – What You Should Know

Junior One Person Visual

1st.  Allison Beaumont – Neepawa Belles, Beaux and Builders – Five Minute Décor

2nd.  Makenna Sumner – Neepawa Silver Spurs – Kitty Litter Cake

Intermediate One Person Visual

1st.  Cora Baker – Neepawa Beef Club – Long End or Short End

2nd.  Torynn Dmytriw – Minnedosa 4-H For Teens – A Basket Full of Meaning

Senior One Person Visual

Hanna Popp – Erickson 4-H Beef Club – Earthship