4-H Manitoba Virtual Program

4-H Manitoba Virtual Food Series

Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2022.

Manitoba Pork

Online link to Manitoba Pork recipes https://www.manitobapork.com/recipes

Getty Stewart

Online link to Getty Stewart’s website https://www.gettystewart.com/

The Food Studio on Roblin

Online link to The Food Studio on Roblin https://foodstudio.net/

Manitoba Chicken

Online link to Manitoba Chicken Producers recipeshttps://manitobachicken.ca/recipes/

Manitoba Canola Growers

Online link to Manitoba Canola Growers recipes https://www.canolagrowers.com/recipes/

Manitoba Egg Farmers

Online link to Manitoba Egg Farmers recipes https://www.eggs.mb.ca/

Manitoba Turkey

Online link to Manitoba Turkey recipes https://mb.canadianturkey.ca/recipe-category/manitoba-favourite-recipes/

Chez Angela/Cereals Canada

In addition to the recipe above, we also need 500ml of Whipping Cream (33% or as high as you can get, up to 36%) and 1 cup of dark chocolate or milk chocolate chips to make Chocolate Ganache for the finished Pate a Choux.  Warm the Whipping Cream to just boiling, remove from heat.  Put chocolate chips into a bowl and pour the cream over top.  Do not stir.  After 45 sec, stir the mixture and see how the chips magically melt into a creamy chocolate ganache.  You can now use this as a topping on your Pate a Choux.

Online link to Chez Angela https://chezangela.ca/

Online link to Cereals Canada https://cerealscanada.ca/

Julianne Pabuayon

Manitoba Beef Producers

Online link to Manitoba Beef Producers recipes https://mbbeef.ca/consumers/
Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2021.

Manitoba Chicken

Online link to Youth Recipe Book – https://manitobachicken.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/MB-Chicken-Youth-Education-Booklet-ONLINE-FINAL-2021-V1.pdf

Manitoba Canola Growers

Online link to Eat More Meals Together recipe book https://canolaeatwell.com/recipe/potato-buns/

Snack Fest with Getty Stewart

Manitoba Pork

Online link to Manitoba Pork recipes https://www.manitobapork.com/recipes

Manitoba Turkey

Online link to Manitoba Turkey recipes https://mb.canadianturkey.ca/recipes/

Manitoba Beef Producers

Manitoba Egg Farmers

4-H Calendar

Events in October 2022

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
September 25, 2022 September 26, 2022(1 event)

6:30 pm: Steinbach Sizzlers Information Night

September 27, 2022 September 28, 2022 September 29, 2022 September 30, 2022 October 1, 2022
October 2, 2022(1 event)

N/A: Agri Career Quest

October 3, 2022(1 event)

N/A: Agri Career Quest

October 4, 2022(1 event)

N/A: Agri Career Quest

October 5, 2022(2 events)

N/A: Agri Career Quest

7:00 pm: Pembina Area Council Reorganization Meeting

October 6, 2022 October 7, 2022 October 8, 2022
October 9, 2022 October 10, 2022(1 event)

N/A: Thanksgiving Day

October 11, 2022 October 12, 2022(1 event)

7:00 pm: North Interlake Area Council Club Reorganization

October 13, 2022(1 event)

5:30 pm: Valleys North Area Council Club Reorganization

October 14, 2022(1 event)

N/A: Senior Members' Event

October 15, 2022(2 events)

N/A: Senior Members' Event

N/A: Provincial Conference

October 16, 2022(2 events)

N/A: Senior Members' Event

N/A: Provincial Conference

October 17, 2022 October 18, 2022 October 19, 2022 October 20, 2022 October 21, 2022 October 22, 2022
October 23, 2022 October 24, 2022 October 25, 2022 October 26, 2022 October 27, 2022 October 28, 2022 October 29, 2022
October 30, 2022 October 31, 2022(1 event)

N/A: Halloween

November 1, 2022 November 2, 2022 November 3, 2022 November 4, 2022 November 5, 2022

Upcoming Events

Translate »