4-H Manitoba Virtual Program

4-H Manitoba Virtual Food Series

Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2023

The Food Studio

Online link to The Food Studio on Roblin https://foodstudio.net/

Manitoba Canola Growers

Online link to Manitoba Canola Growers recipes https://www.canolagrowers.com/recipes/

Manitoba Chicken Producers

Online link to Manitoba Chicken Producers recipeshttps://manitobachicken.ca/recipes/

Manitoba Beef Producers

Online link to Manitoba Beef Producers recipes https://mbbeef.ca/consumers/

 

Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2022.

Manitoba Pork

Online link to Manitoba Pork recipes https://www.manitobapork.com/recipes

Getty Stewart

Online link to Getty Stewart’s website https://www.gettystewart.com/

The Food Studio on Roblin

Online link to The Food Studio on Roblin https://foodstudio.net/

Manitoba Chicken

Online link to Manitoba Chicken Producers recipeshttps://manitobachicken.ca/recipes/

Manitoba Canola Growers

Online link to Manitoba Canola Growers recipes https://www.canolagrowers.com/recipes/

Manitoba Egg Farmers

Online link to Manitoba Egg Farmers recipes https://www.eggs.mb.ca/

Manitoba Turkey

Online link to Manitoba Turkey recipes https://mb.canadianturkey.ca/recipe-category/manitoba-favourite-recipes/

Chez Angela/Cereals Canada

In addition to the recipe above, we also need 500ml of Whipping Cream (33% or as high as you can get, up to 36%) and 1 cup of dark chocolate or milk chocolate chips to make Chocolate Ganache for the finished Pate a Choux.  Warm the Whipping Cream to just boiling, remove from heat.  Put chocolate chips into a bowl and pour the cream over top.  Do not stir.  After 45 sec, stir the mixture and see how the chips magically melt into a creamy chocolate ganache.  You can now use this as a topping on your Pate a Choux.

Online link to Chez Angela https://chezangela.ca/

Online link to Cereals Canada https://cerealscanada.ca/

Julianne Pabuayon

Manitoba Beef Producers

Online link to Manitoba Beef Producers recipes https://mbbeef.ca/consumers/

 

Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2021.

Manitoba Chicken

Online link to Youth Recipe Book – https://manitobachicken.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/MB-Chicken-Youth-Education-Booklet-ONLINE-FINAL-2021-V1.pdf

Manitoba Canola Growers

Online link to Eat More Meals Together recipe book https://canolaeatwell.com/recipe/potato-buns/

Snack Fest with Getty Stewart

Manitoba Pork

Online link to Manitoba Pork recipes https://www.manitobapork.com/recipes

Manitoba Turkey

Online link to Manitoba Turkey recipes https://mb.canadianturkey.ca/recipes/

 

Manitoba Beef Producers

Manitoba Egg Farmers

4-H Calendar

Events in January 2023

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
January 1, 2023(1 event)

N/A: M4HC Office Closed for the Holiday Season

January 2, 2023(1 event)

N/A: M4HC Office Closed for the Holiday Season

January 3, 2023 January 4, 2023 January 5, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Food Series

January 6, 2023 January 7, 2023
January 8, 2023 January 9, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Smart Sitter Session

January 10, 2023 January 11, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Ice Fishing Session

January 12, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Food Series

January 13, 2023 January 14, 2023
January 15, 2023 January 16, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Smart Sitter Session

January 17, 2023 January 18, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Ice Fishing Session

January 19, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Food Series

January 20, 2023 January 21, 2023
January 22, 2023 January 23, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Smart Sitter Session

January 24, 2023 January 25, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Ice Fishing Session

January 26, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Food Series

January 27, 2023 January 28, 2023
January 29, 2023 January 30, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Smart Sitter Session

January 31, 2023 February 1, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Ice Fishing Session

February 2, 2023(1 event)

7:00 pm: Virtual Food Series

February 3, 2023 February 4, 2023

Upcoming Events

Translate »