4-H Manitoba Virtual Program

4-H Manitoba Virtual Food Series

Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2022.

Manitoba Pork

Mexicali Pork Soup

Bacon & Cheddar Bannock

Online link to Manitoba Pork recipes https://www.manitobapork.com/recipes

Getty Stewart

Hamburger Soup Recipe

Online link to Getty Stewart’s website https://www.gettystewart.com/

The Food Studio on Roblin

Hearty Bison Ragu over Soft Polenta

Online link to The Food Studio on Roblin https://foodstudio.net/

Manitoba Chicken

Grilled Chicken Lime & Cheese Quesadillas

Hoisin Chicken Drumsticks

More Cooking with Manitoba Chicken 

Online link to Manitoba Chicken Producers recipes https://manitobachicken.ca/recipes/

Manitoba Canola Growers

Cinnamon Biscuit Rolls

Nacho Cheese Biscuit Rolls

Online link to Manitoba Canola Growers recipes https://www.canolagrowers.com/recipes/

Manitoba Egg Farmers

Buttery Cupcakes with Raspberry Frosting and Basic Meringue

Online link to Manitoba Egg Farmers recipes https://www.eggs.mb.ca/

Manitoba Turkey

Crispy Buttermilk Turkey Fingers

Online link to Manitoba Turkey recipes https://mb.canadianturkey.ca/recipe-category/manitoba-favourite-recipes/

Chez Angela/Cereals Canada

Pate a Choux – Short-Adjusted

In addition to the recipe above, we also need 500ml of Whipping Cream (33% or as high as you can get, up to 36%) and 1 cup of dark chocolate or milk chocolate chips to make Chocolate Ganache for the finished Pate a Choux.  Warm the Whipping Cream to just boiling, remove from heat.  Put chocolate chips into a bowl and pour the cream over top.  Do not stir.  After 45 sec, stir the mixture and see how the chips magically melt into a creamy chocolate ganache.  You can now use this as a topping on your Pate a Choux.

Online link to Chez Angela https://chezangela.ca/

Online link to Cereals Canada https://cerealscanada.ca/

Julianne Pabuayon

Spring Rolls

Manitoba Beef Producers

Cowboy Cupcakes

Online link to Manitoba Beef Producers recipes https://mbbeef.ca/consumers/

 

Recipes used during the Virtual Food Series 2021.

Manitoba Chicken 

Chicken Hummus Toasts

Chicken Cheeseburger Pizza

Online link to Youth Recipe Book – https://manitobachicken.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/MB-Chicken-Youth-Education-Booklet-ONLINE-FINAL-2021-V1.pdf

Manitoba Canola Growers

Potato Buns

Online link to Eat More Meals Together recipe book https://canolaeatwell.com/recipe/potato-buns/

Snack Fest with Getty Stewart

Oven Roasted Chickpeas

Chocolate Avocado Pudding

Hummus

Banana Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Manitoba Pork

Apple and Oat Pork Bites

Pork Tonkatsu

Online link to Manitoba Pork recipes https://www.manitobapork.com/recipes

Manitoba Turkey

Turkey Spaghetti Meat Sauce

Online link to Manitoba Turkey recipes https://mb.canadianturkey.ca/recipes/

Manitoba Beef Producers

Tikka Masala Beef Skewers

Manitoba Egg Farmers

Scrambled Egg Muffins